West Down annual general meeting

THE annual general meeting of the West Down Zone took place in Bannside church hall last Tuesday April 17 2012.

The following people were elected to serve as office bearers for the coming season: Chairman -A.Johnston (St.Patrick’s); Vice Chairman - F.Polin (St.John’s); Convenor--H.Massey (Ballydougan); Ass Sect/ Press Officer - D.Watt (Scarva.St); Child Protection Officer - A.Cannaway (A.S.Tullylish); Treasurer - E.Kennedy (St.John’s); Committee--D.Graham,N.Kinnin,A.Polin,G.Gilliland,J.Gray; Selectors--D.Watt,A.Polin,A.Johnston,D.J.Wilson.

The West Down Zone intend to hold an umpires course soon, the fee is £10. Would anyone interested please contact the zone convenor as soon as possible.