Lisburn get on the road

Share this article

Lisburn Zone travel to Ardboe on Saturday, September 21 for a friendly with Foyle followed by Mid Ulster, starting at 1pm.

The team leave Sainsbury’s car park at 11.30am.

Nathan Kerr Seymour Hill, Chris Connolly Aghagallon, Ron and Raymond Stubbs Ballinderry.

Jonathan McMullan Hilden, Noel Marsden Ballinderry, Glen Harvey Anahilt Presbyterian, Gordon Stubbs Ballinderry.

Richard Martin, John Mackey both Soldierstown, Edmund Marsden, Paul Reid both Ballinderry.

Philip Dennison Loughaghery, Steven Kirkwood Lambeg Parish, Keith Morrison Ballinderry, Noel Graham Loughaghery.

Derrick McCallion St Joseph’s, David Verner, Robert Sloan, Nathan Haire all Hillsborough Social.

Andy Riley, Robert Greer both Hillsborough Social, Michael Beattie Ballinderry, Nick Haire Hillsborough Social.

Reserves: John Campbell St Colman’s Dunmurry, William Clinghan Hillsborough Social, Jim Johnston Soldierstown, Glen Scales Seymour Hill.

Indoor League fixtures hand-out

The Lisburn Indoor Bowling League fixtures for the new season will be available for collection at St Paul’s Parish Hall on Tuesday, September 17 at 7.30pm.

Lisburn Zone information for the new season will also be ready for clubs.

It is important that all affiliated clubs send along a representative to get their details.

First Dromore Open Singles

First Dromore Presbyterian will be holding their annual Open Singles in the Church Hall from Monday night.

The event will run until Thursday, September 19 with the finals on the Friday night.

Anyone wishing to enter should ring Tom Sudlow at 92692561. The entry fee is £4.

It is also hoped there will be a good attendance of spectators for the popular tournament.


BRIAN Cheyne was the one winner for Malone when they lost by 29 shots away to Ballymena Park in Private Greens Senior Three.

Cheyne was a winner by eight shots but there were defeats for Frazer Thompson, David Nelson and Eric Mairs.

N. McFarland 24, U. Ramsey, R. Collins, I. McKay, E. Mairs 13; J. Smith 32, R. Cottell, A. Kerr, H. McDonald, D. Nelson 10; T. Elliott 24, J. Finlay, A. Logan, B. Carson, F. Thompson 20; D. Valmer 18, D. Magee, R. Mairs, T. Monro, B. Cheyne 26.