Ladies selected for West Down Zone to face North Belfast

The following ladies have been selected to represent the West Down Zone against North Belfast in Loughbrickland Presbyterian Church Hall on Saturday, November 2, at 2pm.

All players are asked to report to the hall by 1.30pm

Dress code, zone top, grey trousers/skirt, bowling shoes.

Any player or reserve unable to appear on that date must notify the Zone Convenor immediately.

Seelected players are as follows: Ann Magee,Ann Polin, Nora Kinnin, Bernie Conlon (St.John’s) Ann Stevenson, Dora Nelson,Eliz. Dickson (Scarva.St) Sandra Smith, Carol Ogle

Margaret Dawson, Loretta Aiken (Holm Park) Magaret Adair, Lyn Martin, Evelyn Robb, Ann Anderson, Patricia Martin and Hazel Steenson (Magherally)

Paula Linden (St Joseph’s) Annie Burrell, Virginia Leckey, Angela Cannaway, Jean Black (AS Tullylish) Sandra Dunn (Gilford RBL) and Ena Anderson (Gilford Pres)

Res Pearl Hayes, Lauren Purnell, Irene Dickson (St.Patrick’s) Olive McKnight (St.Michaels) Elains Steele (Magherally) and Jenny Nesbitt (St.John’s)

Schedule of venues and dates for National, Ladies and Junior Championships should now be with all clubs.

Club secretaries are reminded that entries close on November 4, and your zone committee hope that clubs will support these championships wholeheartitly.

Clubs are also reminded that IIBA affiliation fees for,zone conscription and per capita fees are now due.