Karen wins Captain’s Prize

The sun shone brightly and conditions couldn’t have been nicer for the ladies last Tuesday as they played for Mr Captain’s prizes. The overall winner was Karen Curran with a fantastic score of 40 points.

Section Winners:

A Melissa Whan 37 pts

B Karen Heslip 39 pts

C Ann Blevins 39 pts

Golfer of the year pts

6 Karen Curran

5 Ann Blevins

4 Karen Heslip

3 Melissa Whan

2 Mary Longmore

1 Mildred Hodgett

The 9 hole competition was won by Kathleen Smyth with 17 points. Mary Longmore was the only player to get a 2. Competition scratch score was 69 and 69 ladies played.


The only team in action this week was the Cowdy captained by Robene Mc Candless. The ladies scored 17 and a half points against Rockmount’s 6 and a half points and they have the return leg away to Rockmount on June 27. Good luck ladies.