Dromore Bowling Club end their season with President’s Day and AGM

editorial image

Dromore Bowling Club ended their season on Saturday with President’s Day and their AGM.

The President T Ogle welcomed about forty members. A competition was held with Jean Malcomson winning the Ladies prize and Nigel Shaw taking the gents.

The members were then entertained to tea by the President and his wife Carol. W Clinghan presented a small gift to Carol.

New Officers were elected at the meeting: President B Paylor, Vice President D Graham, Secertary G Dawson, Treasurer K Aiken, Match Secretary W Clinghan.

Committee SG Malcomson, R Bolton, S Harrison, Greens Committee K Aiken, D McCandless, D Graham. Selection Committee R Bolton (conv), G Clinghan, A Sudlow. Child Protection T Wilson, W Clinghan.

Prizewinners for this season: Presidents Cup G Clinghan, Runner-up R Bolton, Club Champion W Clinghan, Runner-up R Malcomson, Pairs winner WJ Morgan & SG Malcomson, Runner-up G Gilliland & G Clinghan. Monday night rinks R Bolton, runner-up S Malcomson, Hewitt Shield J Black.

The President wished everyone a good winter and hoped to see everyone back in April 2015.