Latest news from around Rathfriland FC

CLUB SHOP - Anyone wishing to purchase their Rathfriland FC regalia please contact David Davenport on 07840860308

Monday, 17th May 2010, 10:02 am
Updated Monday, 17th May 2010, 3:12 pm

IN COMMITTEE! - The next committee meeting will take place on Friday May 21 at Banbridge Council Buildings at 7.30pm.

ANNUAL DINNER AND AWARDS NIGHT – The Rathfriland FC annual dinner and awards night will take place on Saturday May 29 at the Balmoral Hotel in Warrenpoint. A bus will be leaving the Square at 7pm sharp – tickets are priced at 20 and are available from any manager or member of the committee.

DATES FOR YOUR DIARY - Saturday May 29 – Rathfriland FC annual dinner dance and awards – Balmoral Hotel, Warrenpoint; Saturday June 5 – John Ingram Memorial Fun Day – Iveagh Park.

SPONSOR BOARDS - It is the intention of Rathfriland FC to continue to surround the main Iveagh Park pitch with Sponsorship boards over the coming months.

Any person or business wishing to take the opportunity to have their business displayed 24/7 at the Wembley of the Mournes please contact Rathfriland’s Commercial Manager, Mr Dessie Davenport on 07767817703.

There will be an initial fee for the set up of the board and also a sponsorship subscription, which would be renewed annually.

WHAT`S MY LINE? - Brian Todd (President) 028 406 23023; Junior Murray (Chairman) 028 406 71464 / 07850656579; Mark Ingram (Vice-Chairman) 07798733361; Trevor Weir (Secretary) 07980853720; John Annett (Treasurer) 07713511373; Eric Annett (P.R.O.) 07715046132; Dessie Davenport (Commercial Manager) 07767817703; Mervyn Groves (Rangers Manager) 07752884628; Paul Gibbons (Rangers Assistant Manager) 07740462880; Keith Megaw (Rangers Assistant Manager) 07754520885; Eric Annett (Swifts Manager) 07715046132; Bobby McDowell (Swifts Assistant Manager) 07796614982; David Rowan (Colts Manager) 077511474953; Alex Scott (Colts Assistant Manager) 07825350471; David Davenport (Youth Development Officer) 07840860308; Mark Bickerstaff (Youth Coach Co-Ordinator) 07525214733.

RFC ROLL OF HONOUR - 1962 – Rathfriland FC formed; 1965 – Iveagh Park opened; 1975 – Newcastle League Champions, Mid Ulster Shield Winners; 1976 – Mid Ulster Shield Winners, John Magee Cup Winners, Mid Ulster League Champions (Div 4); 1977 – Mid Ulster League Champions (Div 3); 1978 – Mid Ulster Shield Winners, Attained First Division status in the Mid Ulster League; 1979 – Mid Ulster Shield finalists; 1980 – Pavilion opened; 1982 – Irish Junior Cup finalists, Ingram Park opened; 1996 – Bobby Dalzell Cup finalists; 1997 – Winners NAFL Division 1B; 1998 – Winners NAFL Division 1A; 2005 – John Magee Cup Winners; 2006 – New pavilion opened; 2007 – Bignian Cup Finalists; 2008 – Mid Ulster League Champions (Div 3); 2009 – Foster Cup Finalists.