It's McCrystal clear, Brian is the new record holder

Brian McCrystal broke the course record in the latest round of TVR's TT Series in Warrenpoint.

Thursday, 30th June 2016, 9:53 am
Updated Thursday, 30th June 2016, 10:56 am
TVR's Tim Beattie was celebrating at the Noel Teggart memorial race as he won the A4 category.

Starting in Warrenpoint and heading on the carriageway towards Newry and turning at the roundabout at Greenbank back to Warrenpoint, the course is a test of physical, mental and emotional endurance.

And it’s an exam that Brian passed with flying colours. He went round in a new record of just 19 minutes 17 seconds.

Xeno Young from Powerhouse Sports took the win for the junior category with a time of 19 minutes 55 seconds.

This event is open to any rider who holds a valid license and the club ask that you have a working rear light. The course is well marshalled by dedicated TVR club members and the PSNI have a presence. St John’s Ambulance are on site and refreshments are available from Hills Mixtape.

The dates for the next rounds are as follows: Round Four Wednesday 6th July, Round Five Wednesday 10th August (night of Champions) and finally Wednesday 31st August is the final round; a 2up event.

Prize money of over £2,400 is up for grabs coming from the club and sponsors Chain Reaction and Power House Sports.


On a wet and windy day, with rain not stopping for the entire duration of the race, TVR had a massive success with their very own Tim Beattie taking the win for the A4 category

Tim made a massive break on the fourth lap and and was able to hold the bunch off to take the flag. TVR had several other riders taking part; Alan Hall, Gavin Clarke, Connor McAlorum and Mark Williamson.