Town’s Championship Two down to 15 teams

For the coming 2014/15 season, Banbridge Town’s Championship Two will only consist of 15 teams.

The league was due to have 16 teams but Chimney Corner have confirmed their withdrawal and the IFA confirmed no team would be taking their place.

The IFA released the following statement:

“The NI Football League can confirm that they have received notification from Chimney Corner FC that they are withdrawing from the League and will no longer participate in the Belfast Telegraph Championship 2 next season.

“Following Chimney Corner’s withdrawal the NIFL Championship Executive Committee have confirmed that The Belfast Telegraph Championship 2 will consist of 15 clubs for season 2014-15.”