President’s Day at 
Dromore Bowling Club

The outdoor bowling season ended on Saturday last when Dromore Bowling Club held their President’s Day.

Club President Hugh Maxwell welcomed a good attendance. A competition was held with Marie Ward and Nigel Shaw winning. Everyone was entertained to tea by Mr and Mrs Maxwell. The vice chairman, T. Ogle, thanked them for providing such a lovely meal.

The AGM was held with SG Malcomson taking the chair for the election of officers. President: T. Ogle, Vice President: B. Paylor, Secretary: G. Dawson, Treasurer: K. Aiken, Committee: G. McDowell, D. Graham, S. Dugan. Match Secretary: W. Clinghan. Selection Committee: B. Paylor (convenor), R. Bolton, J. Black. Greens Committee: K. Aiken, D. McCandless, D. Graham.

Prizes for the season were presented by Mrs Maxwell: Presidents Cup: W Clinghan, runner-up: A Sudlow; Open Singles: W Clinghan, runner-up: R Bolton; Pairs Winners: M Dawson/D McCandless, runner-up: K Poots, W Clinghan.

Monday night rinks: Winner, A Sudlow; runner-up D Graham. Other winners: C Davis, M Dawson, J Black, N Shaw, B Paylor, K Poots, A McGarrity, S Malcomson, J Hughes.

The Singles Tournament at 1st Dromore Presbyterian continues this. Contact Marie Ward 92 692159 or T Sudlow 92 692561 to enter.