Another successful year declared at club’s AGM

Rathfriland FC’s annual meeting took place at the clubrooms on Tuesday past with a large attendance of office bearers and committee members in attendance.

Friday, 5th July 2013, 9:00 am
Ryan Evans flat out at Rathfriland Rangers' pre-season training

Chairman Junior Murray started the meeting reflecting on the late Mr RGB Bell’s record of attendance at every club AGM since the club was formed in 1962 and his wealth of experience on the running of the football club.

Club Secretary Trevor Weir read the minutes of the previous meeting, followed by a very comprehensive Secretary’s report for the 2012/ 2013 season.

John Annett then presented an extremely detailed and comprehensive Treasurer`s report.

Chairman, Junior Murray then made his own remarks noting that the club achieved a trophy, gained a promotion and had four senior teams out each Saturday fulfilling every fixture.

He continued by thanking all the office bearers of the club for their duties all year and also to the hardworking committee team who together made his job easier.

Apologies were received for David McCabe, Rodney Patterson and Alex Scott after which all offices were declared open and Gordon Wilson was asked to conduct the election of officers.

President - Mr Brian Todd; Chairman - Mr Howard Murray; Vice Chairman: -Mr Mark Bickerstaff; Secretary - Mr Trevor Weir; Treasurer - Mr John Annett; PRO - Mr Eric Annett; Commercial Manager - Mr Des Davenport; Assistant Commercial Manager - Mr Gary Wilson; Youth Development Officer - Mr David Gilmore.

The committee were re-elected en-bloc with the exception of David Davenport and Donna Davenport but with the addition of Gordon Wilson, Ryan Monaghan, Conan Power and Iain McDowell.

Office bearers are ex officio members of committee.

The Vice - Presidents were re-elected en - bloc as follows:-

Bobby Ingram; Jimmy Burns; Billy Cochrane; Kenny McKnight; Hubert McKee; Alfie McInness; Alan Shaw; Sarsfield Downey; George Wilton; David Murray; Tom Moorhead; WJ Martin; Maxi Beale; Elizabeth Ingram; John McClimonds; Gordon Wilson.

- Rathfriland FC will be holding an away day training at Castlewellan Park this Saturday at 10.30am. All players from all teams are welcome. This will be followed by a registration hour back at the club at 2pm and a barbeque for everyone who wishes to stay.