Paul takes first spot again

editorial image
Share this article

Paul Wilkinson was in top form when he was again fastest in West Down Wheelers’ Circuit TT last week.

It started on the Rathfriland Road, Loughbrickland then to Rathfriland and back to finish at the fly-over in Banbridge.

Paul’s time was again superb over this tough course.

Mark Alexander kept up his good start to the season with another top class ride as did John Kernaghan, who is having a brilliant start with another good ride. That duo are pushing each other in every race.

Clive Adamson and Matthew McKinistry got close to each other with four seconds separating them at the finish and Matthew was the winner of the handicap in the first leg of the Weir Trophy.


1 Paul Wilkinson 39 16

2 Mark Alexander 41 27

3 John kernaghan 41 57

4 John Clyde 42 16

5 Clive Adamson 42 59

6 Matthew McKinistry 43 03

7 Geoffrey Tate 51 32

8 Dorothy Cantley 53 34


David McKnight 39 18

Luke Hylands 40 49

Junior McAuley 43 31