Ballievey WI hold annual general meeting

THE annual general meeting of Ballievey W.I. was held on October 5 in the Young Farmers’ Hall in Ballydown.

Mrs Anne Young, an executive member, chaired the meeting and after declaring all offices vacant she conducted the election of officers.

Barbara Moore was re-elected as President and thanked last year’s committee for their help and co-operation. She said she knew she would get the same from the new committee.

The Silver Salver was awarded to Iris McGaw for winning the most competitions during the year, with Linda Woods runner-up. The Madge Hagen trophy winner was Kathleen Moore with Carol McCullough runner up.

The evening closed with the singing of ‘A Countrywoman’s Song’.