Society holds its 51st annual meeting

Share this article

Banbridge Horticultural Society’s 51st AGM took place recently.

The minutes from the last AGM were read and the financial statement by the Treasurer for the year was presented.

During the report by the Chairman Lettie Fleming she thanked the working committee and all the society members for their hard work throughout the season, which made the events and meetings a very successful year.

The chairman thanked everyone for their effort at making this year’s annual show the most successful with the highest entries and awards ever recorded. She said that she was looking forward to the new season and said that with the current enthusiasm in the society it too could be another bumper season.

President: Mr George Lyttle; vice-Presidents: Mr Archie McKelvey, Mr Alfred Fyvie; Chairman: Mrs Lettie Fleming; vice-Chairman: Mr James Smyth; Secretary: Mr Jim Morgan; Assistant Secretary: Mr Ian Simms; Treasurer: Mr Colin McMorris; Assistant Treasurer: Mr Wilson McKnight; Show Chairman: Mrs Ita Doran; Committee: Mr J Mitchell, Mrs N Mitchell, Mr H McCauley, Mr L Wylie, Mr P Jenkins, Mr A Howlett, Mrs J Howlett, Mr T Vennard, Mr E McKnight.

The first meeting of the season will take place on Tuesday November 5 at 7.45pm in Bannside Church Hall - everyone welcome.