News from the Sidelines

MONEYSLANE Boys & Girls Junior Summer Camp - Moneyslane F.C will be holding their Junior Summer Camp this year at Moneyslane Green.

It will all kick off on Monday 2nd July at 7-9pm and will continue on Tuesday 3rd July and Wednesday 4th July at the same time.

Anyone looking more information should contact the Junior Club Co-Ordinators Michael O’Kane on 07869151442 or Leonard Blakely on 07888690972.

Moneyslane junior boys and girls awards day - Moneyslane F.C will be holding their Junior Boys and Girls Awards Day on Saturday 30th June at Moneyslane Green at 3pm.

Moneyslane senior training to recommence: Moneyslane Seniors will recommence their training on Tuesday June 26 at Moneyslane Green at 7pm sharp.

All old and any new members will be made very welcome to come along and get into shape for the incoming season. Everyone is asked to bring trainers and boots for the grass pitch and the new 3G pitch which will be in use.

Slane first team have also organised pre-season friendlies: Saturday July 21 - away against Omagh F.C; Tuesday 24th July - away against Lurgan Celtic; Saturday 28th July- away at Downshire Y.M. tournament; Saturday 4th August - Both the first and reserve teams will be away against Annagh Utd. There will be a bus laid on for both teams and supporters; Tuesday 7th August- First team away against Dollingstown; Saturday 11th August- Mid-Ulster League kicks off.

Girls football on the Up: Yet again the girls football in the club is very popular and they would encourage any young girls out there between the age of 5-12 to come along to train on Wednesday nights from 6.30pm -7.30pm at Rathfriland High School.

All players must wear shin pads, trainers or boots and bring a bottle of water.

Everyone will be made very welcome

Anyone looking more information should contact the Junior Club Co-Ordinators Michael O’Kane on 07869151442 or Leonard Blakely on 07888690972.