West Down Zone squad selected for inter-zone games round two

editorial image

The following players have been selected to play for West Down Zone in the up-coming second round of inter-zone games.

Please note that the selected teams are subject to change and if you are unable to play, please contact the Zone Convenor as soon as possible.

The men’s team will play on Saturday 29 November against Northern Zone in Loughbrickland Presbyterian.

Players and reserves are asked to report to the Zone Convenor at 1.30pm. Grey trousers and zone tops or white shirts are to be worn.


Rink 1 - R. Bolton (All Saints), K. Conlon (Geraldines), D. Graham, R. Martin (All Saints)

Rink 2 – R. Scott (Garvaghy), H. Hylands (All Saints), J. Martin (Magherally), A. Johnston (St. Patrick’s)

Rink 3 - D. Gilliland (St Patrick’s), B. Clinghan, G. Clinghan (Holm Park),L. Murray (Dromore NS)

Rink 4 – L. Magennis (St Joseph’s), N. Shaw (Holm Park), S. Murphy (St. Joseph’s), DJ. Wilson (All Saints)

Rink 5 – C. Sherwin (Holm Park), I. McBride (Magherally), B. Murphy, C. Dillon (St Joseph’s)

Rink 6 – D. Scott (Garvaghy), S. Black, J. Gray, J. Wilson (All Saints)

Reserves in no particular order: J. Gilliland (St. Patrick’s) S McBride, (Magherally), C. Wilson, M. Wilson (St Colman’s), S. McCartney (Holm Park)

The team would appreciate the support of West Down Zone spectators.

If you are free on Saturday, please go along and give them your support.