Round two in President’s Prize

THE President of Banbridge Golf Club, John Parkes, is looking forward to his big day on Saturday September 8.

The highlight of that day will be the final of the President’s Prize, the fourball championship. Thirty-two pairs remain in the competition after the completion of round two.

Here are the results of round 2:

Conor Mulholland and Mark McCoy beat J. McCormick and Jonathan. McKinstrey

1 up.

Jim Matthews and Ronnie Halliday beat Nigel Bryson and Morris Phillips 3 and 2.

Alan Dale and Brian Mulholland beat Rory Madeley and Brendan McConville

3 and 2.

Barrie McCoy and Eamon McAnarney beat Dermot Dawson and Philip McCourt

2 up.

Kenny Stevenson and Paul Wylie beat David Cherry and Nathan Barnes 2 and 1.

William McCandless and Dennis Livingstone w/o Walter Smyth and Sherwin Curran.

Declan Barry and Seamus Rooney beat Stuart Hunter and Peter Hillen 1 up.

Stephen Orr and Darren Barker beat James Bryson and Dennis Lockhart.

Jonathan Burns and Ross McCandless beat Danny O’Boyle and Paul Faulkner.

Jonathan and Harry Shannon beat Colin and Kieran McGreevey at 20th hole.

Malcolm Russell and Victor McNeill beat Malcolm Hanna and Alan McGregor.

Callum and Robert Barnes beat Kenny Arlow and Colin McDonald.

Paul Magee and Damian Weir beat Brian Parkes and Gerry Blevins.

Mel Hylands and John Crothers beat Graham Shannon and Kerry McCluskey 4 and 3.

Paul Downey and Callum McCandless beat John Redpath and Tom Wilson 1 up.

Hugo Downey and Sam Hoey beat Merton McDowell and Kenny Baines 3 and 2.

Verdon Bond and Seamus McGrath beat Joseph and David Thompson at 21st hole.

Sydney Pepper and Tom Fee beat Neville and Jonathan Kerr 3 and 2.

Jeffrey Brown and Seamus McNally beat Joe Thompson and Joe Glass.

Paul and Mark McCullough beat Paul Simpson and Declan Dooher 3 and 2.

Dennis Watt and Colin McKinney beat Cecil Johnstone and Martin McAleenan 1 up.

Tom Gillespie and Shane Rooney beat William Malcolmson and Josh Lockhart

5 and 4.

Matthew Mallon and Luke Woods beat Ken Jones and Michael Robinson 1 up.

Kevin McKay and Brian Grimes beat John Doran and Robert Clydesdale at the 19th.

Gavin Greer and John Gallagher beat Paul McAleavey and Paul Magennis 2 and 1.

Eugene Weir and Conor Campbell beat Jim and Paul Cochrane 1 up.

Kenny Whan and Neil Madeley beat Ian and Michael Young 2 and 1.